Skip to Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Microbiology Logo Microbiology & Immunology
Te Tari Moromoroiti me te Ārai Mate

Six department researchers receive OSMS Dean's Bequest Research Grants

Posted by on 29 April 2016 | Comments

The Department of Microbiology and Immunology has had a high success rate in this year's Otago School of Medical Sciences Dean's Bequest funding round. Congratulations to Dr Jo Kirman, Xochitl Morgan, Dr Matloob Husain, Associate Professor Alex McLellan, Dr Robin Simmonds and Dr Raymond Staals who were all successful in their applications.

Dr Jo Kirman
The contribution of innate lymphoid cells to the efficacy of BCG vaccination.

Dr Xochitl Morgan
Why do only some IBD patients stay in long-term remission? Characterising the role of gut microbial communities in a longitudinal cohort of paediatric patients with Crohn's Disease.

Dr Matloob Husain
Influenza A virus strategies to antagonize antiviral host factor histone deacetylase 6.

Associate Professor Alex McLellan
Improving T cell therapy by targeting the low pH of solid tumours.

Dr Robin Simmonds
Investigation of the role of agalactacin A in the pathogenicity of group B Streptococci.

Dr Raymond Staals
What is guiding Type IV CRISPS-Cas complexes?

Joanna KirmanXochitl MorganMatloob HusainAlexander McLellanRobin SimmondsRaymond Staals