Skip to Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Microbiology Logo Microbiology & Immunology
Te Tari Moromoroiti me te Ārai Mate

Research seminars and colloquia

Seminar Schedule 2021

Seminars are held at 1pm in Room BIG13 of the Biochemistry Bldg, Science 1, 710 Cumberland St.

At this stage, seminars may be subject to change.

See latest news and events for more detail about the next upcoming seminar.





Chairperson & Journal Club


 Sem 2:          



Postgraduate Research Symposium 2021

PG students are required to take part in the Symposia Presentations held per year.  Colloquia speakers need to stick to their allotted time, including question time.  The sessions are intended to be relatively informal with descriptions of both problematic and triumphal aspects of current research, as well as a brief introduction to assist a general audience's understanding of the project.  Attendance at Research Symposia is compulsory for PG students.  The PG Reps will coordinate the organisation of these Research Symposia.

Date PG Speaker 1 PG Speaker 2 Speaker 3

Chair & Title Session

Sem 2: