Skip to Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Microbiology Logo Microbiology & Immunology
Te Tari Moromoroiti me te Ārai Mate

Otago Bacterial Energetics and Antimicrobial Resistance Group wins 2017 Research Group Award

Posted by on 3 July 2017 | Comments

The Otago Bacterial Energetics and Antimicrobial Resistance (OBEAR) Group, based in Professor Greg Cook's lab, has been awarded the 2017 University of Otago Research Group Award.

This recognises an outstanding record of research, and consists of a grant to assist the group in hosting a one-day symposium to showcase their research, where the award will be formally presented. 

Congratulations to the group members: Professor Greg Cook, Dr Htin Aung, Dr Yoshio Nakatani, Dr Yosuke Shimaki, Kiel Hards, Scott Ferguson, Alan Hughes, Nicola Marechal, James Cheung and Nichaela Harbison-Price.

Read more about the OBEAR group's current research programmes 

Cook Lab 2017