Skip to Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Microbiology Logo Microbiology & Immunology
Te Tari Moromoroiti me te Ārai Mate

Microbiology and Immunology congratulates August graduands

Posted by on 18 August 2014 | Comments

Microbiology and Immunology graduands and their families enjoyed a glorious Dunedin day to celebrate the completion of their degrees on Saturday.

They were a part of the total of 370 Otago graduands who graduated in person, some of whom attended a celebratory brunch prior to the parade and ceremony.

The Department congratulates all of the following who represented us:


Hado Abdi
Xingyi Li
Raunag Malhotra
Charlotte Meddendorf
Khalid Sadat
Jamie Sands
Disha Sharma
Deward Stickling
Shermaine Tong
Zoe Echhoff (in absentia)
Mark Parry (in absentia)
Fegan Ross (in absentia)
Timothy Young (in absentia)

BSc (Hons)

Louise Thorn
Simon Shirley (in absentia)

BBiomedSc IMMU

Kanokporn Tangthamvanich
Matthew Highton (in absentia)
Nicholas Shields (in absentia)


Bjorn Fowler (in absentia)


Shaun Ferguson (in absentia)


Khairundadwas Jemon
Glenn Walker

Professor Vernon Ward, Dr Glenn Walker and Professor John Tagg

Professor Vernon Ward (left) with PhD graduand Dr Glenn Walker and his supervisor, Professor John Tagg.