Skip to Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Microbiology Logo Microbiology & Immunology
Te Tari Moromoroiti me te Ārai Mate

Prizes awarded for 2015's top students

Posted by on 9 December 2015 | Comments

Congratulations to the 2015 Microbiology and Immunology students who received the top marks in their course. Prizes are awarded for the highest grade total from the current cohort of BSc and BSc(Hons) students, and the highest marks in each of the 200-level papers offered.

BSc and BSc(Hons)

The students with the highest total marks awarded in their course receive a cash prize.

John Miles prize (for the top-ranked BSc(Hons) student): Brin Ryder

Margaret and John Loutit prize (for the top-ranked BSc student): Nichaela Harbison-Price

200-level papers

The students with the highest marks awarded in 200-level papers for semester two receive a textbook voucher from publisher McGraw-Hill.

MICR 222: Ji-Won Choe

MICR 223 (joint winners): Hamish Aitken-Buck and Nicholas Clayton

Visit our student awards page for more information about the prizes available to students.