Skip to Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Microbiology Logo Microbiology & Immunology
Te Tari Moromoroiti me te Ārai Mate

Five academic staff members awarded University of Otago Research Grants

Posted by on 16 October 2018 | Comments

Congratulations to our five academics who have been awarded University of Otago Research Grants (UORG) for 2019. All funding is provided from 1 January 2019 through to 31 March 2020.

Associate Professor Peter Fineran
Jumbo phage nuclei for anti-viral defence evasion

Associate Professor Keith Ireton
Identification of human receptors for internalin proteins of the pathogen listeria monocytogenes

Associate Professor Ros Kemp
Reversing T Cell Exhaustion in a Mouse Model for Colorectal Cancer

Dr Htin Aung
Development of a rapid and cost-effective point-of-care bovine tuberculosis (bTB) molecular diagnostic

Associate Professor Alex McLellan
Auto-induction of anti-cancer T cells to enhance patient safety

Peter FineranKeith IretonRoslyn KempHtin AungAlexander McLellan