Skip to Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Microbiology Logo Microbiology & Immunology
Te Tari Moromoroiti me te Ārai Mate

Top students for 2017 announced

Posted by on 5 December 2017 | Comments

At the end of each academic year prizes are awarded to some of the top Microbiology and Immunology students. Congratulations to those recognised as top of their class for 2017.

The John Miles prize

For the top-ranked BSc(Hons) student (a value of $500)

  • Tom Williams

The Margaret and John Loutit prize

For the best results over four MICR 300-level papers (a value of $500)

  • Nicholas Donaldson and Shantel Smith (joint recipients)

200-level papers, semester 2

The students with the highest marks in each paper receive a textbook voucher provided by publisher McGraw-Hill.

  • MICR 222: Navodhi Delpachitra
  • MICR 223: Brendan Chin and Hamza Arain (joint recipients)

Read more about the department's student awards