Skip to Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Microbiology Logo Microbiology & Immunology
Te Tari Moromoroiti me te Ārai Mate

Sydney Champtaloup Memorial Prize 2012

Posted by on 21 February 2013 | Comments

Congratulations to Imogen Nolan, Marian Makary and Stephanie Gamble, who were jointly-awarded the Sydney Champtaloup Memorial Prize for 2012.  

The prize was founded in 1964 by Mrs Agnes Hyde, in memory of her husband Sydney Champtaloup, Professor of Bacteriology and Public Health in the University of Otago from 1910 to 1921.  The annual prize is awarded to students adjudged to have achieved the highest standard of attainment in Medical Microbiology in the third year of the Medical course.